The curriculum is presented in seven curriculum areas, some of which are further subdivided into subjects.


Gaeilge                      English


Social, Environmental and Scientific education:


History             Science             Geography


Arts Education:


Art              Music          Drama


Physical Education:


Social, Personal and Health Education:


Religious Education:


The staff of Shanballymore N.S. make use of a wide range of teaching methodologies when delivering this curriculum including: talk and discussion, collaborative learning, skills through content, use of the environment, ICT, incorporation of stories, discovery learning, etc.